| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
Tandradho
Joined: 27 May 2008 Posts: 9
|
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:34 pm Post subject: please mods I was just wondering if you could do something |
|
|
Look in philly pa... dogs & pups, you'll see bout 30 ads advertising the amish puppy mills in lancaster pa. Their ads start w/ a puppy name & ask people who are veiwing the ad to go to www.lancasterpuppies.com
What I'm complaining about is... everyday they place about 30 ads. Instead of posting a litter of pups in "1" post. They post every pup separetly..... From every litter. They re-post everyday & it pushes everyone elses ads to back pages. If u go to lancasterpuppies.com, they have over 300 pups for sale. The website doesnt cater to 1 breeder but 50 breeders. So, lancasterpuppies.com is a network like kijiji. There fore it's leading people away from kijiji.
It isnt fair that....
1.they r puppy mills.
2. they are posting 20-40 ads per day. pushing everyone else's ads to back pages even though some of us just posted. I know u have a 25 limit per day, but they're using different emails to post more than 25.
3. Your rules say not to lead people away from kijiji site. I can see if 1 person, 1 breeder or a kennel is posting *their website address for *their* pups. But this is another classified site like kijiji.... posting on kijiji. Yes they're smaller, but lancasterpuppies.com is an advertising site for the puppy mills in lancaster county pa. to advertise on.
Go to the site & look, its not a private site, its a "classifieds site". Please consider them not being allowed to advertise on kijiji.
It makes it hard for us small breeders. We have to replace our ads more often cause of this classifieds site posting so many. All their ads... only has 1 puppy per ad & the ads are titled w/ the name of the puppy.
Not only does it take away business from kijiji but its alot more work 4 the moderators doing the ads everyday. These puppy mills have 150 dogs, in a barn or in an out-building. Some of the ads lancasterpuppies.com post, it'll give the name of the breeder & who to call. If u go to pakennels.com website ( a site that gives u the breeders violations, inspections & how many dogs they own & sell each yr. ) if u look up their names, I swear... it list them as having 150 dogs. One guys name is listed as having 432 dogs.
thankyou for listening and please consider doing something. I posted this in the discussion cause i couldnt get it to post in the help or contact kijiji sections. Thankyou Tani |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
kitkatshar
Joined: 12 Jul 2008 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 12:48 pm Post subject: Amish puppy mills |
|
|
I just recently discovered your site and while checking it out, I, like several others in your discussion forum, am upset that you would allow anyone to use your site to sell a living thing by people that treat them so unhumanly.
There was a recent network program about puppy mills. I was personally taken aback to see that the Amish would be involved in such practices since they seem to live their lives based on the Bible.
These dogs live their whole life in a small cage, in some instances, too small to turn around in. They have one litter after another and when they get too old or too sick to breed, they are left to die. I saw scenes where puppies had died and they just left them there to rot.
Since you make no money on these ads, I beg you to not let this practice succeed by using your site to sell puppies. People selling puppies should be allowed one ad in a six month period. Honest people don't need more than that.
I have seen several advertisments on your site that lead me to believe them to be scams. It especially concerns me when I see postings of sellers afraid to meet buyers.
I am one that is on a limited disability income and would like to use your site. At this time I am a little afraid to do much.
I hope you will take the advise and concerns of people that take the time to post something on your forum site so that you can grow and be a site both buyers and sellers can trust.
Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to voice my opinion. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
derry570
Joined: 12 Jul 2008 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 11:30 pm Post subject: What a GREAT site!!!!!!! |
|
|
We just recently discovered your site and think that it is totally WONDERFUL!! Can't wait to list and sell something or BUY something!!! To date We have told 4 people who are big sellers on e-bay and Amazon, and they love it as well! Thank you Kijiji!!! We cannot wait to start using your site to make money selling our stuff. as well as buying some of the GREAT deals we have discovered. MUCH LUCK and HAPPINESS to you in the future!!!
Sincerely,
John and Doreen
Irvine, Ca
(Just voted SAFEST city with 100,000 or more people) smile!!!! We LOVE safe and we believe this website is nearly FLAWLESS! Thanks again! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
Copyright © 2005-2008 Kijiji International Limited.